Special Event

2023 Gala & Cultural Leadership Awards

Wednesday, November 8
6:30-10:00 PM

409 East 59th Street, NYC


Join the American Federation of Arts at the 2023 Gala and Cultural Leadership Awards this fall at Guastavino’s in New York City.

We are thrilled to honor photographer and philanthropist Judy Glickman Lauder this year. Additional honorees to be announced shortly.

Please note that Eventbrite charges a handling fee. To purchase tickets directly from the AFA, contact events@amfedarts.org or fill out the 2023 AFA Gala Response Form. Estimated fair-market value of the gala dinner is $325 per person. Contributions in excess of that amount are tax deductible to the full extent of the law.


Judy Glickman Lauder is an internationally recognized photographer, humanitarian and philanthropist. Her work is held in private collections and public institutions around the world, including the J. Paul Getty Museum, Los Angeles; Whitney Museum of American Art, New York; Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York; and the United States Holocaust Museum, Washington, DC.  She is a Fellow of the Royal Photographic Society of Great Britain and is represented by the Howard Greenberg Gallery in New York City. Ms. Glickman Lauder serves on the Board of Trustees of the Portland Museum of Art and is a member of both the Getty Museum Photographic Council and the Photographic Visiting Committee of the Metropolitan Museum of Art.




The AFA Cultural Leadership Awards are given annually to an artist and museum leader or philanthropist in recognition of their outstanding contributions to the art community.  The event brings together artists, museum directors, collectors, philanthropists, and art professionals at an elegant gala to celebrate the American Federation of Arts and honor significant individuals in the arts.

Previous recipients have included: Eli and Edythe Broad, Alice Walton, Charles and Valerie Diker, Kehinde Wiley, Rosa and Carlos de la Cruz, Marina Abramović, Sheikh Sultan Bin Tahnoon Al Nahyan, Frank Gehry, Roy Neuberger, Sarah Sze, and Eugene V. Thaw.

Your support enables us to continue to create meaningful connections between art and audiences. Thank you for your leadership and commitment to the AFA and our valuable mission!

Image: photo courtesy of Leah Rae Zimmerman

More Events