2015 Gala & Cultural Leadership Awards

October 29, 2015
The Metropolitan Club, NYC

At its annual Gala, the AFA honored the Miami art-based patrons and collectors Carlos and Rosa de la Cruz; the retiring longtime director of Brooklyn Museum Arnold Lehman, and contemporary American artist Wade Guyton.

The Cultural Leadership Awards are given annually by the AFA to an artist, museum leader, and a philanthropist in recognition of their outstanding contributions to the art community. This year’s awards were presented by Nancy Spector, Deputy Director, and Jennifer and David Stockman Chief Curator of the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum; Scott Rothkopf, Chief Curator of the Whitney Museum of American Art; and Elizabeth A. Sackler, Board Chair of the Brooklyn Museum and President of the Elizabeth A. Sackler Foundation.


More Events